2/16/21

I told the lady Soft glam and she went a bit overboard, make up cracks me up. Definitely not my norm. When I was a young girl I never really liked make up and all that girly girl stuff. Due to trauma, I didn’t find myself beautiful, I tried to camouflage my shape. I didn’t like people looking at me or making comments especially nice ones. I know, weird to those who don’t know my story!

Compliments were just so hard to receive and believe, they made me so uncomfortable . So I didn’t allow myself to accept them. Eventually I allowed myself to go completely down hill due to depression. I gained over 70 pounds in a year and I didn’t care. I know, terrible.

It wasn’t until 2020 that I really wanted more for my life. So I had a heart to heart with God. I wanted to heal and deal with those things that tried to kill me, every falsehood I took on as my identity. And it started to happen!

God came and cleansed me and delivered me from that spirit of depression, rejection and those false identities from 20+ years ago.

So in 2021 I reclaimed my life! I went and did a photoshoot for my birthday! I celebrated life and victory over everything that tried to destroy me! This year new pictures are coming and this time wholeness is my story. I’m so , so thankful, you have no idea. ❤️

Leave a comment